Wayne Law inducts inaugural class of 13 into Alumni Wall of Fame


Wayne State University Law School honored the 13 inaugural members of the Miller Family Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame during an induction ceremony Monday, Sept. 12, at the law school.

The wall of fame was unveiled that evening.

Inductees are:

- Georgia Clark, former director of the Wayne Law Library.

- Kenneth V. Cockrel Sr., class of 1967, defense attorney, honored posthumously.

- Eugene Driker, class of 1961, founding member of Barris, Sott, Denn and Driker and who has served the law school and the university in numerous roles.

- Judge Nancy G. Edmunds, class of 1976, of the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Michigan.

- Paula Ettelbrick, class of 1984, LGBT rights attorney, honored posthumously.

- Janet Findlater, Wayne Law associate professor.

- Dan Gilbert, class of 1987, chairman and founder of Quicken Loans and Rock Ventures and majority owner of the NBA's Cleveland Cavaliers.

- Judge Charles Joiner, former dean of Wayne Law and former judge of the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Michigan.

- Judge Damon J. Keith, LL.M. class of 1956, of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit.

- Edward J. Littlejohn, Wayne Law professor emeritus.

- Jon R. Muth, class of 1971, attorney, mediator and arbitrator.

- Stephen M. Ross, class of 1965, chairman and founder of Related Companies and owner of the Miami Dolphins.

- Stephen Schulman, Wayne Law professor, honored posthumously.

Speaking at the event were Wayne Law Dean Jocelyn Benson, WSU President M. Roy Wilson; E. Powell Miller, class of 1986, whose gift to the law school made the wall of fame possible; and Judge Edward Ewell, class of 1985, chair of the wall of fame selection committee.

Published: Thu, Sep 29, 2016


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »