Jolly Good: Oakland County Bar Foundation hosts Annual Fellows Reception


Photos by John Meiu

Group 1:  Among the new Fellows: (front row, l-r) - Oakland County Probate Judge Jennifer Callaghan, Kristie Sparks, Julie McDonald, Shirley Kaigler, OCBA Executive Director Jennifer Roosenberg, Christina DiMichele, Sharon Barnes, and Mary Dirkes; (back row) David Deeg, Brent Seitz, Matthew Turchyn, Scott Petz, Bill Burdett, Rasul Raheem, Michael Steinberger, Matthew Weaver, Matthew Wood, Randall Cole, Zackery Hugg, and James Hunter. New pledges not pictured include Kristina Bilowus, Daniel Bliss, Erica Brown, Kaitlin Brown, Alex Cavanaugh, Andrew Clark, R.J. Cronkhite, Matthew Friedrich, Ruth Goldner, Alan Greene, Ahmed Hassouna, Adam Kutinsky, James Low, Erin Mash, Sarah Nirenberg, Katelyn Schaffer, Michael Scullen, Brent Wamer, Nicole Wilinski, and Brandon Wilson.

Group 2: Current and emeritus trustees of the OCBF also were on hand for the January 29 event at the Townsend. Pictured (l-r) are Emeritus Trustee Gerald Fisher, Treasurer Lynn Capp Sirich, Trustee Eric Pelton, Trustee Victoria King, Emeritus Trustee Tom Cranmer, Trustee Shirley Kaigler, Emeritus Trustee Mike Sullivan, Vice President Veronica Leonard, Trustee Jim Parks, Emeritus Trustee Cynthia Brazzil, President Patrick McCarthy, Trustee Lisa Hamameh, Trustee Justin Cherfoli, Trustee Elizabeth Luckenbach, Trustee Marc Jerabek, and Emeritus Trustee Mike Schloff.

The Annual Fellows Reception for the Oakland County Bar Foundation took place January 29 at the Townsend Hotel in Birmingham as 40 new members were welcomed into the organization that funds legal aid work and legal education programs in the area.


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »