Duly Noted


ALA West Michigan Chapter elects board

The West Michigan Association of Legal Administrators Chapter has elected the following board members for 2017-2018: President:  Marcia Ritzenhein, Mika Meyers; President-Elect:  Andrea Myers, Miller Johnson; Treasurer:  Dawn Stephenson, Varnum; Secretary:  Linda Vugteveen, Cunningham Dalman; Past President:  Cheryl Coutchie, Warner Norcross & Judd (not pictured).

The mission of the organization is to provide a local forum of professional and educational enrichment; improve the quality of management in legal services organizations; promote and enhance the competence and professionalism of legal administrators as well as the management team; and represent professional legal management and managers to the legal community and community at large.

The ALA has 10,000 plus members in over 30 countries.  The local chapter celebrates its 37th anniversary this year, and has 30 plus members from West Michigan law firms.