Ingham County Bar Foundation welcomes new 2016 Fellows

The Ingham County Bar Foundation welcomed the following new Fellows this year: Natalie Alane, Alane & Chartier PLC; Hon. Louise Alderson, 54A District Court; Jack C. Davis, Loomis Ewert Parsley Davis & Gotting PC; Hon. David W. McKeague, U.S. Court of Appeals; Shenique A. Moss,Wayne County Commission; Michael J. Nichols, The Nichols Law Firm PLLC; Hon. Donald L. Allen Jr., Chief Judge; and Hon. Pamela J. McCabe, Retired (not pictured).

The ICBF also welcomed three new Board members: James R. White, White Law PLLC; Jason Hanselman, Dykema Gossett PLLC; and Paul Edwards, MSU College of Law.

For fiscal year 2016, the ICBF added two additional ex officio members: Kristen Simmons, president of the Davis-Dunnings Bar Association and Catherine Tucker, vice president of the Mid Michigan Chapter of the Women's Lawyers Association of Michigan.

The Foundation's mission is:

- To promote access to justice;

- To expand the availability of legal services to the public at large;

- To support local charitable organizations;

- To promote continuing legal education; and

- To foster the honor and integrity of the profession of law.

Published: Thu, Aug 11, 2016