MDTC accepting award nominations

Michigan Defense Trial Counsel announced its Thirteenth Annual presentment of the Young Lawyers Section - Golden Gavel Award. The MDTC?is accepting nominations and letters of recommendation that supports the candidate .

Candidates need not be a current member of the MDTC. However, each must be a member in good standing with the State Bar of Michigan, and serve as defense counsel.

The award is to be presented as a part of MDTC’s Legal Excellence Awards, which takes place 6 p.m.,  March 9 at the Detroit Historical Museum.

Prior Recipients

2016 Paul D. Hudson, Miller Canfield

2016 Amber L. Girbach, Hewson & Van Hellemont PC

2015 Liza C. Moore, Foster Swift Collins & Smith PC

2014 Doron Yitzchaki, Dickinson Wright PLLC

2013 Joseph E. Richotte, Butzel Long

2012 Pamela C. Dausman, Foster Swift

2011 Brittany M. Schultz, Dykema Gossett PLLC

2010 Andrew Blodgett, Smith Haughey, Rice and Roegge

2009 Emily M. Ballenberger, Plunkett Cooney

2009 Nicole L. Proulx, Fraser, Trebilcock, Davis & Dunlap PC


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »