Bar foundation honors scholarship winners


PHOTO #1: The Macomb County Bar Foundation annually presents scholarships to outstanding law school students and honored the 2018 recipients recently at the Foundation Gala at TestaBarra in Macomb Township. Selena Alonzo (left) received the 2018 Kimberly M. Cahill Memorial Scholarship in recognition of her outstanding leadership qualities and academic achievements. She is pictured with Dana Warnez, foundation president-elect, and James Coatsworth. The scholarship is named in honor of Kimberly Cahill, who died in 2008. She served as president of the State Bar of Michigan as well as the foundation and Macomb County Bar Association.

PHOTO #2: Mallory Fiordellisi (second from right) was recipient of the 2018 Philip Greco Memorial Law School Scholarship. The scholarship is awarded to a law student with good academic standing who has demonstrated a commitment to serve the legal community in Macomb County. On hand to congratuate her were (from left) Lee Mierzwinski, Stephen Fiordellisi and Leigh Ann Sanchez.

PHOTO #3: Rachelle Glisson (second from right) was presented with the 2018 Trustee Scholarship, which acknowledges high scholarship achievement as well as a commitment to contribute to the community. She is pictured with (from left) Macomb County Bar Association Executive Director Rick Troy, Cindy Glisson and Eric Miller.

– Photos by John Meiu


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »