Convening at commencement


– Photo courtesy of Wayne Law

Wayne State University Law School’s 2015 Commencement ceremony on Monday, May 18, at the Detroit Opera House honored 145 recipients of degrees for December 2014 and candidates for degrees in May 2015 and August 2015. Students eligible to participate in the ceremony included 134 for juris doctor degrees and 11 for master of laws degrees.  Dignitaries at Wayne State University Law School’s Commencement included (left to right) keynote speaker and former U.S. Sen. Carl Levin, chair of the newly launched Levin Center at Wayne Law and the law school’s distinguished legislator in residence; WSU President M. Roy Wilson; Wayne Law Dean Jocelyn Benson; honorary degree recipient Justice Sujata Manohar, retired judge of the Supreme Court of India; WSU Provost Margaret Winters; retired Justice Marilyn Kelly, Wayne Law class of 1971, member of the WSU Board of Governors, distinguished jurist in residence at Wayne Law; and Wayne Law Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Lance Gable.