Patent Trial and Appeal Board swears in judges


– Photo by John Meiu

The Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB) of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office conducted a swearing in ceremony for newly appointed administrative patent judges on Monday, Oct. 17, at the University of Detroit Mercy School of Law. Taking part in the ceremony were (front row, left to right) Bill Bennett, Gordon Kinder, Kara L. Szpondowski, U.S. District Court Judge Matthew Leitman, James W. Dejmek, PTAB Chief Judge David Ruschke, and PTAB Deputy Chief Judge Scott Boalick; along with (back row, left to right) Christal Sheppard, Wissam Aoun, Richard Broughton, Jeremy J. Curcuri, David McKone, Beverly Bunting, and Justin Busch.