Journal of Business Law at elects new board


Members of the 2019-20 Journal of Business Law executive board are (left to right) Joseph Zannetti, Nasri Sobh, Megan Hoberg, Amy Yan, and Brett Garwood.
– Photo courtesy of Wayne Law

Five law students have been elected to the 2019-20 executive board of the Journal of Business Law at Wayne State University Law School.

The new executive board members are:

- Editor-in-Chief Joseph Zannetti of Warren

- Managing Editor of External Affairs Megan Hoberg of Clinton Township

- Managing Editor of Internal Affairs Nasri Sobh of Dearborn Heights

- Publication Editor Brett Garwood of Plymouth

- Executive Editor Amy Yan of Shanghai, China

Approved during the 2016-17 academic year, the Journal is the latest addition to Wayne Law's scholarly journals. The Journal is published annually and provides opportunities for both Wayne Law and Journal members to network and create meaningful relationships with the business law community. Publications contain articles contributed by law professors and practicing attorneys, along with student notes on topics ranging from corporate governance, securities regulation and capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, banking and finance, tax law, venture capitalism, bankruptcy, and commercial law, among others.

The Journal is managed and edited by Wayne Law students with support from faculty advisor Associate Professor Eric Zacks.

The executive board of the Journal invites interested members of the legal community to contribute, and all articles submitted for publication will be considered on a rolling basis. Learn more at

Published: Wed, May 29, 2019