Award Winners


The Michigan Defense Trial Counsel (MDTC) presented the Third Annual Legal Excellence Awards on March 14, at The Gem Theatre in Detroit.  The night included presentations to honorees (l-r) Ann Arbor attorney Cheryl L. Chandler of Smith, Haughey, Rice, & Roegge PC, an alumna of University of Detroit School of Law, for the Excellence in Defense Award; Oakland County Circuit Court Judge Denise Langford Morris for the Judicial Award of Excellence; and Wayne Law alumna Samantha J. Orvis of Garan, Lucow, Miller PC in Grand Blanc, for the Young Lawyer Golden Gavel Award. This was the first time MDTC presented all 3 awards to women. Happy to congratulate the honorees were MDTC President Josh Richardson (second from right) from Foster, Swift, Collins, & Smith PC; and MDTC Immediate Past President Richard Paul (far right) of Dickinson Wright.

Photo by John Meiu


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »