Duly Noted

Best Lawyers® lists Rhoades McKee attorneys

Three Rhoades McKee attorneys have been named Best Lawyers’ 2014 “Lawyers of the Year.” Best Lawyers® selects a single lawyer in each practice area and in each major U.S. metropolitan area for the honor, and Rhoades McKee attorneys recognized in Grand Rapids are: Mark E. Fatum, Medical Malpractice Law-Defendants; Bruce W. Neckers - Bet-the-Company Litigation; Arthur C. Spalding - Litigation - Real Estate.

In addition, fourteen of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2014 Best Lawyers  in America. They include: Mark E. Fatum, named in Professional Malpractice Law (in addition to the above); Edward B. Goodrich - Tax Law; Todd A. Hendricks - Real Estate Law; Thomas P. Hogan - Corporate Law; Richard G. Leonard - Medical Malpractice Law; John M. Lichtenberg - Commercial Litigation and Litigation ERISA; Paul A. McCarthy - Legal Malpractice Law, Commercial Litigation and Litigation-Banking and Finance; Bruce W. Neckers - in Commercial Litigation, Mediation and Personal Injury Litigation (as well as above); Mary Jane Rhoades - Environmental Law; Mark R. Smith - Commercial Litigation; Arthur C. Spalding - also named in Litigation; Scott J. Steiner - Environmental Law and Litigation; Michael C. Walton - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial and Construction Litigation and Real Estate Litigation; and Terry L. Zabel - Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law and Insolvency and Reorganization Law.

Smith Haughey lawyers recognized as ‘Best’

Nineteen Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge attorneys, 12 of them from the Grand Rapids office, were recently selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2014 ©2013 Woodward/White, Inc.
Two Smith Haughey attorneys in the Grand Rapids office have been named Lawyers of the Year: Charles F. Behler in Construction Litigation, and William W. Jack, Jr., in Mediation.
In addition to Behler (also listed in Bet-the-Company Litigation Commercial Litigation, and Con-
struction Law) and Jack (also listed in Legal Malpractice Law-Defense, Medical Malpractice Law-Defense and Personal Injury Litigation-Defense), the following were listed in Best Lawyers®: Carol D. Carlson, Medical Malpractice Law-Defense; Albert J. Engel III,  Medical Malpractice Law-Defense; Patrick F. Geary, Commercial Litigation; Brian J. Kilbane, Medical Malpractice Law-Defense; John M. Kruis, Personal Injury Litigation-Defense; E. Thomas McCarthy, Jr., Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law-Defense, Personal Injury Litigation-Defense and Personal Injury Litigation-Plaintiffs; Craig S. Neckers, Commercial Litigation; John C. O’Loughlin, Medical Malpractice Law-Defense; John R. Oostema, Legal Malpractice Law-Defense; and L.R. Roegge, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law - Defense, Medical Malpractice Law - Defense and Personal Injury Litigation-Defense.