Duly Noted


Nine attorneys from Foster Swift’s Grand Rapids office named to 2017 Best Lawyers in America®  list

Nine attorneys from Foster Swift's Grand Rapids office have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2017 Best Lawyers in America® list. In all, 44 Foster Swift attorneys were listed on the roster.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion  is considered a singular honor.

Listed attorneys from the Grand Rapids office and their areas of practice are: Frederick D. Dilley: Arbitration, Mediation, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs; Jack A. Siebers: Corporate Law; Jack Van Coevering: Litigation and Controversy–Tax; Lawrence Korolewicz: Litigation and Controversy–Tax; Tax Law; Lynwood P. VandenBosch: Corporate Law; Paul D. Yared: Corporate Law, Insurance Law; Scott H. Hogan: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy;  Thomas R. TerMaat: Insurance Law; and Todd W. Hoppe: Tax Law.


Scott Smith named ‘Lawyer of the Year’ 2017 by Best Lawyers®

Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that attorney Scott G. Smith has been named “Lawyer of the Year –Litigation–Municipal” in Grand Rapids by Best Lawyers in America® 2017.  Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year”.

Smith is a Member in the Grand Rapids office. He concentrates his practice in municipal law, municipal finance law, environmental law, and condemnation law. He has extensive experience in all aspects of local government, representing cities, townships, villages, counties, and a myriad of authorities and intergovernmental entities. He is a member of the Michigan Association of Municipal Attorneys. Smith received his B.A. from Wheaton College and his J.D. from the University of Michigan Law School.