Duly Noted


Miller Johnson announces leadership

Managing Members Craig Lubben and Bob Wolford announced the following leadership positions at Miller Johnson, effective immediately: Eric Starck joins the firm’s five-member Management Committee; Raj Malviya will serve as chair and Jim Ens will serve as vice chair of the firm’s Business section; Keith Eastland and Cathy Tracey will continue to serve as chair and vice chair of the Employment and Labor section; Steve Ryan will serve as chair and Jeff Muth will serve as vice chair of the Litigation section; Matt Van Dyk will serve as the administrative member of the Kalamazoo office; Jim Peterson and Mike Stroster will continue in the role of firm general counsel; Mary Bauman will serve as the Diversity Officer.


Warner partner Jeffrey Battershall appointed to Albion College’s Gerald R. Ford Institute Advisory Council

Jeffrey S. Battershall, a partner of Warner Norcross + Judd LLP, has been appointed to the advisory council for Albion College’s Gerald R. Ford Institute for Leadership in Public Policy and Service.

A 1986 Albion graduate, Battershall will lend his expertise to the advisory council for the Ford Institute, which exists to enhance student awareness, understanding and appreciation of life’s public dimensions. The Ford Institute is designed to develop leaders and engaged citizens who understand the competing and conflicting interests of our world and the ability to advocate for the greater good.

Battershall concentrates his practice on health institutions, large publicly traded companies and smaller privately owned companies in the areas of contracts, general corporate law, transactions, mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance, licensing and distribution arrangements, and chairs the Health Law Group. In 2017, Battershall was named Best Lawyers' Grand Rapids Corporate Law Lawyer of the Year.
Battershall serves on the board of  Feeding America West Michigan Food Bank.

For more information on the Ford Institute, visit albion.edu/ford.