Fraser Trebilcock lawyers named to 'Best Lawyers in America' and 'Lawyer of the Year'

Three Fraser Trebilcock attorneys—Michael Ashton, Peter Houk and Michael Perry—have been selected as 2020 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in Lansing by Best Lawyers, and 20 attorneys have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2020.

• Michael S. Ashton: Administrative / Regulatory Law; Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy); Utilities Law; and named a ‘Lawyer of the Year’ in Lansing, Utilities Law

• Douglas J. Austin: Real Estate Law

• Stephen L. Burlingame: Corporate Law

• Mark A. Bush: Commercial Litigation

• Michael E. Cavanaugh: Administrative / Regulatory Law; Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Labor and Employment

• Graham K. Crabtree: Appellate Practice

• Jennifer Utter Heston: Administrative / Regulatory Law

• Max R. Hoffman, Jr.:  Administrative / Regulatory Law

• Peter D. Houk: Arbitration; Mediation; and named a ‘Lawyer of the Year’ in Lansing

• David J. Houston: Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management

• Mark E. Kellogg: Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law

• Elizabeth H. Latchana: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

• Darrell A. Lindman: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

• David E.S. Marvin: Administrative / Regulatory Law; Corporate Law; Utilities Law

• Thaddeus E. Morgan: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Construction

• Brian P. Morley: DUI/DWI Defense

• Michael H. Perry: Environmental Law; and named a ‘Lawyer of the Year’ in Lansing

• Gary C. Rogers: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Insurance

• Thomas L. Sparks: Administrative / Regulatory Law

• Marlaine C. Teahan: Trusts and Estates

For more information, visit.



  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »