WCBA welcomes new lawyers


By Jo Mathis

Legal News 

It was standing room only   last week when 21 men and women took the Oath of Office for New Lawyers at the Washtenaw County Courthouse.

Judge Carol Kuhnke (left) presided over the admission ceremony, which was sponsored by the New Lawyers Section of the Washtenaw County Bar Association.
The new lawyers  are: Justin Bonfiglio; Zanita Clipper; Travis Copenhaver; Elizabeth Daligga; Devin Farrelly; Christopher Finkler; Melanie Fradette; Benjamin Gubernick; Philip Hiltner; Edward Lawrence; Lisa Maskill; Michael McAuliffe; Sara Moskow; Sylvia Parker; Kimberly Parks; Meghan Prindle; William Seagrave; Quendale Simmons and Nancy Slezak.
At left, Judges Joe Burke  and Archie Brown talk with Michigan Court of Appeals Judge Kurtis Wilder.  Below, Sarah McKenzie, 2013 graduate of the Benjamin Cardozo School of Law, makes it official.