The Paralegal Association announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors; Cheryl Nodarse from Saint Johns serves as Treasurer

TULSA, Okla. – NALA–The Paralegal Association installed the 2020-2021 Board of Directors during July’s 2020 NALA Conference @ Home virtual annual conference. Long-time NALA member Melissa J. Hamilton, ACP, from Bismarck, North Dakota, was sworn-in as NALA’s new President.

The newly-elected board members are:

Vice President Debra L. Overstreet, ACP, Porter, OK; Secretary Cheryl J. Nodarse, ACP, Saint Johns, MI; Treasurer Michele T. Pfeiffer, ACP, Anaheim, CA; Area 1 Director Dana G. Welcker, ACP, Fleming Island , FL; Area 2 Director Angela A. Oberle, ACP, Great Bend, KS; and Area 3 Director Vicki L. Kasper, ACP, Midvale, UT. The leadership of NALA’s Affiliated Associations re-elected Peonca S. Grier, CP, Orlando, FL, to represent them on the Board as the Affiliated Associations Director and Bridget M. Stuhr, ACP, Wahoo, NE, as the Affiliated Associations Secretary.

Continuing to serve in NALA Board of Director roles are:

At Large Directors Debby J. Sawyer, ACP, Nashville, TN, and Richard Hahn, ACP, San Jose, CA; Continuing Education Council Chair Deborah M. Paul, CP, Mobile, AL; and Certifying Board Chair Kimberly A. S. Brown, ACP, Bennington, NE.

Melissa M. Klimpel, ACP, Bismarck, ND, will join the Board as Professional Development Committee Chair.

NALA – The Paralegal Association provides continuing education, professional certification, and professional development programs.

The association represents over 18,000 paralegals.

More information can be found on