Trailblazer Awards presented


– Photo by John Meiu

The D. Augustus Straker Bar Association hosted its 23rd Annual Trailblazer Awards Dinner on Thursday, June 9, at the Westin Hotel in Southfield. This year’s Trailblazer Awards honored (left to right) Sherrie L. Farrell (second from left) of Dykema Gossett PLLC, Lois E. Bingham (second from right) of Yazaki North America Inc., and N. Cornell Boggs III (far right) of Dow Chemical. Happy to congratulate the honorees were Straker President Aaron Burrell (far left) of Dickinson Wright PLLC and Straker President-Elect Kymberly Kinchen (center) of TriMas Corporation. The Trailblazer Awards recognize leaders in the legal community based upon their continuous individual contributions to the betterment of the legal profession. The theme for this year’s event was “Honoring the Past, Celebrating the Present, Focusing on the Future.”