Commissioners sworn in


The Oakland County Board of Commissioners conducted its first meeting of the 2019-2020 session on Wednesday, Jan. 9, in the Board of Commissioners Auditorium at the Oakland County Courthouse in Pontiac. During the meeting, Oakland County Clerk/Register of Deeds Lisa Brown (far left) swore in six new board members as well as 15 incumbents. The following commissioners will serve a two-year term: District 1—Michael J. Gingell (R-Lake Orion); District 2—Robert Hoffman (R-Highland Township); District 3—Michael Spisz (R-Oxford); District 4—Thomas F. Middleton (R-Clarkston); District 5—Kristen Nelson (D-Waterford); District 6—Eileen Kowall (R-White Lake); District 7—Christine Long (R-Commerce Township); District 8—Philip J. Weipert (R-South Lyon); District 9—Gwen Markham (D-Novi); District 10—Angela Powell (D-Pontiac); District 11—Thomas Kuhn (R-Troy); District 12—Shelley Goodman Taub (R-Bloomfield Township); District 13—Vice-Chair Marcia Gershenson (D-Bloomfield Township); District 14—William Miller (D-Farmington); District 15—Adam Kochenderfer (R-Rochester Hills); District 16—Penny Luebs (D-Clawson); District 17—Nancy Quarles (D-Southfield); District 18—Helaine Zack (D-Huntington Woods); District 19—Chair David T. Woodward (D-Royal Oak); District 20—Gary R. McGillivray (D-Madison Heights); and District 21—Janet Jackson (D-Southfield).

– Photo by John Meiu


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »