State Bar announces 2020 award winners

The following individuals have been selected to receive 2020 State Bar of Michigan and State Bar of Michigan Representative Assembly awards:

2020 State Bar of Michigan Award Recipients
  • Roberts P. Hudson Award—Barry L. Howard
  • Frank J. Kelley Distinguished Public Service Award—Ronald J. Frantz and Anita L. Hitchcock
  • Champion of Justice Award—Thomas P. Boyd, Judge. Susan L. Dobrich, and James H. Fisher
  • John W. Reed Michigan Lawyer Legacy Award—Prof. Paul D. Reingold
  • John W. Cummiskey Pro Bono Award—Heidi A. Naasko
  • Kimberly M. Cahill Bar Leadership Award—ATJ Mid-Northern Michigan Expungement Project
  • Liberty Bell Award—Timothy Skubick

2020 State Bar of Michigan Representative Assembly Award Recipients
  • Michael Franck Award—William C. Buhl
  • Unsung Hero Award—Clark A. Andrews


Subscribe to the Legal News!

Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more

Day Pass Only $4.95!

One-County $80/year

Three-County & Full Pass also available