SBM officers elected for 2013-2014

Brian D. Einhorn, of Southfield, has been elected president of the State Bar of Michigan for the 2013-2014 bar year. He will be sworn in as president of the more than 42,000-member organization on Thursday, Sept. 19 during the SBM Annual Meeting in Lansing. Also serving as officers for 2013-2014 will be President-elect Thomas C. Rombach New Baltimore, Vice President Lori A. Buiteweg of Ann Arbor, Secretary Lawrence P. Nolan of Eaton Rapids, and Treasurer Donald G. Rockwell of Flint. Brian Einhorn practices with Collins, Einhorn, Farrell & Ulanoff, PC in Southfield and concentrates on professional liability litigation, products liability litigation, construction defect defense, and insurance coverage dispute litigation. Tom Rombach is a solo practitioner who focuses on criminal and civil litigation, personal injury, and municipal law. Lori Buiteweg is a partner in Nichols, Sacks, Slank, Sendelbach, and Buiteweg, PC and focuses on family law. Lawrence Nolan is the founder and president of Nolan, Thomsen & Villas, P.C., and practices personal injury, wrongful death, criminal, probate, domestic relations, estate planning, and real estate law. Donald Rockwell practices with Nill Rockwell PC, and focuses on business, municipal, personal injury and intellectual property litigation, and alternative dispute resolution. Kathleen M. Allen of Grand Rapids, will be the 2013-2014 chair of the Representative Assembly, and Vanessa Peterson Williams of Southfield will be the vice-chair. The Representative Assembly will elect a new clerk at its meeting in September. Published: Thu, Aug 8, 2013

Subscribe to the Legal News!
Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more
Day Pass Only $4.95!
One-County $80/year
Three-County & Full Pass also available