Nolan named a 'Lawyer of the Year 2016'

Eaton Rapids attorney Lawrence P. Nolan has been named "Lawyer of the Year" for 2016 in the Lansing area in the field of Plaintiff's Personal Injury by "Best Lawyers in America." This is the second time in three years that Nolan has been named "Lawyer of the Year" in the practice of Plaintiff's Personal Injury Litigation.

Nolan practices statewide and is President of the Eaton Rapids law firm of Nolan, Thomsen & Villas, P.C.

He currently serves as Vice-President of the State Bar of Michigan (SBM). He is an elected Member of the SBM Board of Commissioners, and the SBM Representative Assembly. He also serves as a member of the WMU Cooley School of Law Board of Directors and sits as Chairman of the Board of Directors since 2011.

Nolan has just completed a two year term as President of the Diocese of Lansing Catholic Lawyers Guild.

He has served as President of the Ingham County Bar Association (2003-4); the Ingham County Bar Foundation (2005-9), the Thomas M. Cooley Chapter of the American Inns of Court (2004-6) and the Eaton Rapids Rotary Club (1985-6).

He is a fellow of the Ingham County Bar Foundation and the SBM Foundation. He was elected to the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) in 2010.

Nolan also currently serves as the Secretary of the Michigan Supreme Court Historical Society.

He has been listed in Michigan Super Lawyers since it's original publication and was named by the American Trial Lawyers Association as a Top 100 Trial Lawyer in Michigan from 2010 through 2015.

Nolan was the recipient of the Ingham County Bar Association's prestigious Leo Farhat Outstanding Attorney Award in 2009, the Thomas M. Cooley Distinguished Alumni Award in 2013 and was named a Leader in the Law by Michigan Lawyers Weekly in 2013.

Published: Mon, Sep 21, 2015