'Integrity' Honoree

Lynn Helland (center), executive director of the Judicial Tenure Commission, was honored with WMU-Cooley Law School’s “Integrity in Our Community” award during a special presentation July 14 at the Auburn Hills campus of Cooley. The award is presented annually to an honoree who demonstrates the highest integrity in their profession, according to Helen Khouli (left), president of the Society of Professional and Personal Integrity at Cooley. Helland, a University of Michigan Law School alum, spent 34 years as a federal prosecutor before being appointed earlier this year to head the Judicial Tenure Commission. Also pictured is Alan Gershel, who introduced Helland at the award ceremony. Gershel, who formerly led the Criminal Division of the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Eastern District of Michigan, was a recipient of the Integrity in Our Community award in 2015. He currently is grievance administrator for the Michigan Attorney Grievance Commission.

Photo by John Meiu

Subscribe to the Legal News!
Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more
Day Pass Only $4.95!
One-County $80/year
Three-County & Full Pass also available