Foster Swift elects executive committee members for 2019

The law firm of Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC has elected officers to serve on its executive committee for 2019: Michael D. Sanders, Douglas A. Mielock, and Brent A. Titus from the firm’s Lansing office, and Julie I. Fershtman, Todd W. Hoppe, and Anne M. Seurynck.

Sanders has been re-elected as the firm’s president and will head the Executive Committee. He devotes his law practice to the defense of employers, third party administrators and insurance carriers in workers’ compensation matters.

Titus will continue to serve as vice president of the Lansing office. He focuses primarily on real estate with an emphasis on commercial real estate transactions, landlord-tenant conflicts, real estate finance and environmental law.

Mielock, a shareholder in the Lansing office. will continue to serve as secretary. He is a member of the Trusts and Estates practice group and focuses his practice primarily in the areas of estate planning, trust and estate litigation, estate administration and marital agreements.

Fershtman is vice president of the Southeast Michigan offices. She focuses her practice in business litigation, insurance coverage, insurance defense and is considered one of the nation's leading practitioners in equine law.

Seurynck has been re-elected to serve as the vice president of the firm’s West Michigan offices. Among her practice areas are municipal and public entity, library law, school law services and municipal litigation.

Hoppe, who will serve as treasurer, practices from the firm's Grand Rapids office, helping clients with business organization and planning, transactions, succession planning and estate planning.