Duly Noted ...


GRBA announces officers and trustees

Results of the recent Grand Rapids Bar Association elections are: T.J. Ackert of Miller Johnson will assume leadership as President and Kristin M. Vanden Berg of U.S. District Court, Western District of MI, will serve as President-Elect.

They will be joined by newly elected Vice President, Thomas R. Behm of Gruel Mills Nims and Pylman. New trustees are Elizabeth Joy Fossel of Varnum LLP, Benjamin H. Hammond of Hilger & Hammond PC, and Sarah Riley Howard of Warner Norcross & Judd.

Continuing to serve: Nikole L. Canute, Mika Meyers Beckett & Jones, Secretary; A. Todd Almassian, Keller & Almassian, Treasurer; and Trustees David E. Bevins, Rhoades McKee; Dennis J. Donohue, Warner Norcross & Judd; Patrick F. Geary, Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge; Hon. William G. Kelly, 62B District Court; Edward P. Perdue, Dickinson Wright; and Suanne Watt-Stay, Law Weathers.

New leadership term for 2012-2013 begins July 1.