Duly Noted


25 Mika Meyers attorneys listed in Best Lawyers in America

Mika Meyers PLC has 25 attorneys included in the 2020 edition of the Best Lawyers in America.

The following Mika Meyers attorneys are included in the 2020 edition:  John C. Arndts, Elizabeth K. Bransdorfer, James R. Brown, Daniel J. Broxup, Andrea D. Crumback, John M. DeVries, Douglas A. Donnell, Scott E. Dwyer, David R. Fernstrum, Fredric N. Goldberg, John H. Gretzinger, Michael C. Haines, William A. Horn, Neil P. Jansen, Neil L. Kimball, Daniel R. Kubiak, Ross A. Leisman, Daniel J. Parmeter, Jr., Jennifer A. Puplava, James F. Scales, Mark A. Van Allsburg, James K. White, Richard M. Wilson, Jr., Nathaniel R. Wolf and Benjamin A. Zainea.

Lawyers are selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers solely on the basis of a nationally-conducted peer-review survey in which more than 25,000 leading lawyers vote on the legal abilities and professional achievements of other lawyers in their specialties.


Bloom Sluggett announces honors for firm’s attorneys

Bloom Sluggett P.C. is pleased to announce that Jeff Sluggett has been selected by his peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers™ in America 2020 for his work in the area of Municipal Law.

 This is the third time Sluggett has been recognized as a Best Lawyer; in 2019 he received “Lawyer of the Year” honors, also by Best Lawyers.

In addition, Bloom Sluggett attorney Cliff Bloom made a presentation on Water Law in Michigan to attorneys attending the Michigan Townships Association Legal Institute for Municipal Attorneys. The presentation took place in April at the Michigan Townships Association’s annual convention in Grand Rapids.