New slate of officers elected to lead State Bar


Brian D. Einhorn, of Southfield, has been elected president of the State Bar of Michigan for the 2013-2014 bar year.

He will be sworn in as president of the more than 42,000-member organization on Thursday, Sept. 19, during the SBM Annual Meeting in Lansing.

Also serving as officers for 2013-2014 will be President-elect Thomas C. Rombach of  New Baltimore, Vice President Lori A. Buiteweg of Ann Arbor, Secretary Lawrence P. Nolan of Eaton Rapids, and Treasurer Donald G. Rockwell of Flint.

Einhorn practices with Collins, Einhorn, Farrell, & Ulanoff PC in Southfield and concentrates on professional liability litigation, products liability litigation, construction defect defense, and insurance coverage dispute litigation.

Rombach is a solo practitioner who focuses on criminal and civil litigation, personal injury, and municipal law.

Buiteweg is a partner in Nichols, Sacks, Slank, Sendelbach, and Buiteweg PC and focuses on family law.

Nolan is the founder and president of Nolan, Thomsen, & Villas PC and practices personal injury, wrongful death, criminal, probate, domestic relations, estate planning, and real estate law.

Rockwell practices with Nill Rockwell PC and focuses on business, municipal, personal injury and intellectual property litigation, and alternative dispute resolution.

Kathleen M. Allen of Grand Rapids, will be the 2013-2014 chair of the Representative Assembly, and Vanessa Peterson Williams of Southfield will be the vice-chair.

The Representative Assembly will elect a new clerk at its meeting in September.