Trailblazers honored

The D. Augustus Straker Bar Association celebrated its 24th Annual Trailblazer Awards Dinner on Thursday, June 8, at the Westin Hotel in Southfield. This year’s honorees included (front row, left to right) Wayne County Circuit Court Judges Craig S. Strong, Deborah A. Thomas, and Ulysses W. Boykin.  Welcoming the honorees to the event were (back row, left to right) Straker Secretary Kristina L. Robinson of the Wayne County Sheriff's Office, Straker President Kymberly N. Kinchen of Schiff Hardin LLP, and Straker President Elect Vassal Johnson II of Law Offices of Vassal N. Johnson II PLLC. The Trailblazer Awards recognize leaders in the legal community based upon their continuous individual contributions to the betterment of the legal profession.

– Photo by John Meiu

Subscribe to the Legal News!
Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more
Day Pass Only $4.95!
One-County $80/year
Three-County & Full Pass also available