Pioneer Award presented


 Doug Van Epps (second from right), director of the Office of Dispute Resolution for the Michigan Supreme Court, was the recipient of the Association for Conflict Resolution (ACR) Michigan Southeast Chapter 2013 Pioneer Award.  

Happy to congratulate Van Epps at the ACR Summer Soiree on Tuesday, June 11, at Fishbone’s Restaurant in Southfield were (left to right) Bonnie Hanes, secretary and president-elect of ACR Michigan Southeast Chapter and executive director of Oakland Mediation Center; Edward Hartfield, president of the ACR Michigan Southeast Chapter; and Jan Holdinski of the American Arbitration Association.  

“Annually we award the Pioneer Award to an individual who has made significant contributions to advance the practice of conflict of conflict resolution and the art of alternative dispute resolution,” said Hartfield.  

“It’s an honor this year to present this award to Doug Van Epps for his significant contribution and promotion of alternative dispute resolution.”

Photo by John Meiu